Test fixdesk 14 days free of charge with all Expert functions and then decide which tariff is right for you. There are no additional costs or obligations during the test phase. You can opt for a paid plan at any time. After the end of the test phase, your account will be deactivated if you have not yet activated a paid plan.
During the trial period you can fixdesk Test for 14 days free of charge and without obligation.
Yes, you can use all Expert features free of charge in the test phase. After the end of the test phase, you can choose a plan. Otherwise your account will be deactivated automatically.
After the 14-day trial has expired, you can choose one of our plans. Your created data stock remains available.
Each of our monthly plans can be canceled at any time to the end of the month. Our annual plans must be canceled no later than one month before the end of the following year. Otherwise, your contract will automatically be extended by another month or year, depending on the plan.
It can be paid by credit card, Giropay or SOFORTÜberweisung. After the first payment, further payments are automatically collected by SEPA direct debit. In the case of credit card payments, further payments will be collected via the credit card.
You can upgrade your plan immediately at any time. For downgrades, please contact us to ensure that the correct employees and locations remain activated.
If you downgrade your package, all data will still be available. However, the range of functions can be limited. Please compare our plans in advance.
You can cancel your subscription every month on the next possible cancellation date. Your account can no longer be used after cancellation. Your account data will be retained for 3 months in the event of a reactivation. If the account is not reactivated within 3 months, the account will be completely deleted.